Welcome Back to School 2012-2013

This is an exciting year for me!  I’m just returning from my maternity leave and I’m very excited to be sharing my class with Mrs. Burley this year.  Being in the classroom part-time is the best of both worlds for me right now.  I’m lucky to have some days at home with my 1 year old, Forrest.  I also get to spend some time (as a parent) with my daughter, Lily in her grade 1 classroom.  But, I love teaching and I’m very excited to be back and to get to know all the unique little people in our classroom this year.

I hope that you will take advantage of my blog this year.  You will find lots of resources, games, and information about your child’s learning goals here.  If there is something you’re looking for, just let me know.  Please have a look around.  I’m still working on updating everything for this school year, so you’ll see lots of changes over the next couple of weeks.  You can subscribe to my blog and receive updates when there are new posts.  This is a great way to stay in touch with what your child is doing each week, even if you are not able to make it in!

Happy Back to School Season!

Mrs. Rickett Nadeau

Leave a Reply

